Qui nous sommes

HowToUse HowTouUse est une communauté en ligne gérée par des personnes dévouées qui croient que toutes les femmes sans distinction de classe sociale devraient avoir en toute sécurité, accès à une option sûre en ce qui concerne les méthodes abortives.

Whoweare_illustration_01

Ce que nous faisons

Whowedo_illustration_01

HowToUse HowToUse travaille pour partager les faits et les ressources sur la pilule abortive, que faut-il considérer au préalable, où obtenir les pilules abortives de qualité, comment les utiliser en toute sécurité, à quoi faut-il s'attendre, et quand faut-il chercher l'aide médical si nécessaire. Nous sommes ici pour livrer, aux femmes, à travers des supports des informations dont elles ont besoin sur l'avortement dans leur propre condition.

Où nous travaillons

HowToUse HTU est une organisation mondiale. Nous sommes ici pour donner les informations et les ressources aux femmes à travers le monde entier.Nous avons actuellement notre site web où nous expliquons les faits traduits en 22 langues. Avez-vous besoin d’une langue que vous ne voyez pas? Dites-nous ici: info@howtouseabortionpill.org

Wherewework_illustration_01

Désistement:

Tout est mis en œuvre pour assurer que l’information contenue dans les pages de ce site web est précise. Cependant, le contenu de ces pages est susceptible de changer de temps en temps et les auteurs ne peuvent en aucun cas assumer la responsabilité de l’exactitude de l’information présentée à un moment donné.

Disclaimer_illustration_01

References

Reference_illustration_01
  • Abortion Facts. National Abortion Federation;n.d.
  • Assorted Abortion Resources.Guttmacher; n.d.
  • Clinical Practice Handbook for Safe Abortion. Geneva: World Health Organization; 2014.
  • Creinin, M & Grossman D(2014). Medical Management of First-Trimester Abortion: 143(2):1-18.
  • The Abortion Pill: Medical Abortion with Mifepristone and Misoprostol. The Feminist Women’s Health Center; 2010.
  • Using the combination of Mifepristone and Misoprostol: All you need to know. safe2choose; 2015.
  • Using Misoprostol: All you need to know. safe2choose; 2015.
  • Vekemans, M(n.d.) First trimester abortion guidelines and protocols – Surgical and medical procedures. International Planned Parenthood Federation.
  • Von Hertzen H & Baird D(2006). Frequently asked questions about medical abortion. Contraception: 74(1):3-10.
  • Women's Health Care Physicians. Induced Abortion - ACOG. American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists,May 2015. Web.

Conditions d'utilisation

L'accès et l'utilisation de www.howtousetheabortionpill.org (ci-après dénommé «Site Web») et les informations, images, textes et vidéos mis à disposition par le biais de ce site Web par les propriétaires et exploitants du site Web («nous» ou «nous») ) Sont assujettis aux termes, conditions et avis suivants (les «Conditions d'utilisation»). En accédant aux informations contenues dans ce site Web, l'utilisateur ("vous" ou "Utilisateur") accepte toutes les Conditions d'utilisation qui peuvent être mises à jour par nous de temps à autre.

Le site Web n'est pas destiné à remplacer des conseils ou des soins médicaux personnalisés et ne doit pas être considéré comme tel. Il est conseillé de demander l'avis d'un professionnel de la santé au sujet de vos propres questions ou préoccupations en matière de santé.

Tous les efforts sont faits pour s'assurer que les informations contenues dans les pages du site Web sont exactes. Toutefois, les contenus sont susceptibles d'être modifiés de temps à autre sans préavis et les auteurs n'acceptent aucune responsabilité quant à l'exactitude ou à l'intégralité des informations présentées à un moment donné.

En aucun cas, nous ne serons responsables de tout type de perte ou de dommage pouvant être subi, y compris des blessures corporelles ou mortels résultant de l'utilisation de ce site Web, de tout contenu affiché sur le site Web ou de toute interaction entre les utilisateurs du site Web, Que ce soit en ligne ou hors ligne.

Si les citoyens vivant dans des pays où l'avortement est illégal décident de visiter le site Web, nous ne serons pas tenus responsables de toute utilisation ou mauvaise utilisation des informations fournies par ce site Web. Si vous accédez au site Web où il peut ne pas être légal de le faire, vous le faites à vos propres risques. Vous êtes responsable du respect des lois de votre juridiction.

Nous ne sommes pas responsables de tout problème technique ou erreur lié à l'utilisation du site, ni de dommages et blessures résultant de tels problèmes ou erreurs. Ces problèmes peuvent comprendre, mais ne sont pas limités à: L'échec du retard de la communication par courrier électronique, le réseau, les serveurs, la surcharge de trafic sur Internet, les problèmes de logiciels et de matériel, le vol ou le défaut de tout périphérique.

Vous ne devez pas tenter d'interférer avec le bon fonctionnement du site Web et, en particulier, vous ne devez pas tenter de contourner la sécurité, d'altérer ou de perturber le site Web ou tout autre système informatique, serveur, Connecté. Nous ne pouvons et ne garantissons pas que tout contenu du site Web sera exempt d'infection, de virus et / ou d'un autre code qui a des propriétés contaminantes ou destructives. Vous êtes responsable de la mise en place de procédures suffisantes et de contrôles antivirus pour satisfaire vos exigences particulières en matière de sécurité et de fiabilité de l'entrée et de la sortie des données. Nous n'assumons aucune responsabilité pour les pertes ou les réclamations découlant de l'impossibilité d'accéder au site Web.

Vous acceptez de nous défendre, nous indemniser, ainsi que tous les administrateurs, membres, employés, entrepreneurs et bénévoles (collectivement, les «Indemnisés») contre tout frais, frais, dépenses, frais, réclamations, actions ou demandes , Les passifs et les règlements, y compris, sans limitation, les honoraires légaux, comptables ou autres honoraires raisonnables, qu'ils soient encourus seuls ou conjointement avec d'autres, que les Indemnités peuvent subir, supporter, encourir ou être tenus de payer résultant de toute action Une poursuite, une poursuite, une enquête ou une réclamation qui peut être intentée, intentée, poursuivie ou menacée contre l'un quelconque des Indemnisés, quelle qu'en soit la nature, découlant de la loi, de l'équité ou d'une loi, À votre utilisation du site Web, y compris les informations obtenues par le biais du site Web, de votre violation des présentes conditions d'utilisation et / ou de votre violation des lois applicables.

Le site Web contient des liens vers des sites tiers. Les liens extérieurs ne sont fournis que pour des raisons de commodité. Votre utilisation de liens externes est à votre seul risque. Tous les liens du site Web ne constituent pas une approbation de tiers, de son site Web ou de ses produits ou services. Nous ne sommes pas responsables de tout site Web, service ou autre matériel lié ou provenant du site Web, et nous déclinons toute responsabilité pour toute blessure que vous pouvez rencontrer en utilisant ces matériaux.

Nous ne garantissons ni ne garantissons que les informations contenues sur le site Web sont appropriées ou disponibles pour une utilisation dans une juridiction quelconque. En accédant au Site Web, vous nous garantissez et nous déclarez que vous êtes légalement autorisé à le faire et que vous utilisez les informations mises à votre disposition via le Site Web.

Vous reconnaissez expressément que la juridiction exclusive pour tout litige avec nous ou le site Web, ou de quelque manière que ce soit relatif à votre utilisation du site Web, réside dans les tribunaux canadiens et vous convenez et consentez expressément à l'exercice de la compétence personnelle devant les tribunaux du Canada À l'égard de tout litige, y compris toute réclamation concernant nous ou le site Web, ou l'un de nos affiliés, filiales, employés, entrepreneurs, dirigeants, administrateurs, membres,les fournisseurs de télécommunications et les fournisseurs de contenu.

Si une disposition des présentes Conditions Générales de Service est jugée invalide par un tribunal compétent, l'invalidité de cette disposition n'affectera pas la validité des autres dispositions des présentes Conditions d'Utilisation, lesquelles demeureront pleinement en vigueur. Aucune renonciation à l'une de ces conditions d'utilisation ne sera considérée comme une renonciation supplémentaire ou continue à une telle condition ou à toute autre condition.

Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait de ce site Web ou de tout contenu, ou de l'un de ces termes de service, votre seul et unique recours est de cesser d'accéder et d'utiliser le site Web.

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

www.howtousetheabortionpill.org (ci-après dénommé le «Site Web») est un site Web qui s'engage à assurer la confidentialité et la confidentialité de ses Utilisateurs. Pour ce faire, nous nous assurons que les Utilisateurs peuvent accéder au Site Web sans révéler d'informations personnelles, y compris le nom, l'adresse physique ou l'adresse électronique.

Le site Web peut rassembler collectivement des informations et des statistiques sur tous les utilisateurs de ce site Web, ce qui peut inclure l'utilisation de cookies, ce qui nous permet de surveiller le trafic du site Web et de recueillir d'autres informations générales sur les utilisateurs du site Web. Cette collecte d'informations nous aidera à améliorer ce site Web. Ces informations communiquées à des tiers seront sous une forme agrégée et ne comporteront pas de nom individuel ou d'autres informations d'identification personnelle.

Si un Utilisateur décide de contacter les créateurs du Site, les informations fournies par l'Utilisateur au Site ne seront pas divulguées volontairement sans le consentement préalable de l'Utilisateur à un tiers, sauf à l'équipe de maintenance du Site ou à d'autres fournisseurs de services qui nous aident Répondre à votre communication et autrement que conformément à la loi applicable. Lorsque l'Utilisateur a consenti à nous fournir tous les détails, nous pouvons utiliser les informations aux fins qui nous ont été soumises, comme pour répondre à une demande d'information, et nous pouvons fournir des informations par la méthode de contact préférée de l'Utilisateur. Sachez que nous ne pouvons garantir la sécurité et la confidentialité de toute information qu'un Utilisateur communique au Site Web ou que le Site Web communique à un Utilisateur par courrier électronique. L'utilisateur reconnaît que la communication de courrier électronique non protégée sur Internet n'est pas confidentielle, sous réserve d'éventuelles interceptions ou pertes et d'éventuelles altérations. Nous ne sommes pas responsables et ne serons pas responsables envers l'Utilisateur ou toute autre personne pour tout dommage lié à toute communication par courrier électronique entre l'Utilisateur et le Site Web.

Lorsque www.howtousetheabortionpill.org fournit un lien vers un site Web de tiers, ces sites Web peuvent avoir des politiques de confidentialité différentes de la nôtre. Cette politique de confidentialité ne s'applique pas à ces sites Web et les politiques de confidentialité de ces sites ne s'appliquent pas à www.howtousetheabortionpill.org. Nous vous invitons à consulter les politiques de confidentialité de tout site Web auquel vous accédez via ce site Web.

www.howtousetheabortionpill.org accueille vos opinions sur le site Web et notre politique de confidentialité. Si vous désirez nous contacter pour toute question ou commentaire, veuillez nous contacter en utilisant le formulaire Nous contacter.

Who We Are

HowToUse is an online community run by dedicated individuals who believe that all women, regardless of where they live, should have access to a safe abortion option.

Whoweare_illustration_01

What We Do

Whowedo_illustration_01

HowToUse works to share facts and resources about the abortion pill- what to consider beforehand, where to acquire quality abortion pills, how to use them safely, what to expect, and when to seek medical help if necessary We're here to equip women with the information they need to safely navigate abortion on their own terms.

Where We Work

HowToUse HowToUse is a global organization- we're here to provide information and resources to women around the world. We currently have our website translated into 22 languages. Need a language you don't see? Contact us at info@howtouseabortionpill.org

Wherewework_illustration_01

Disclaimer

Every effort is made to ensure the information contained in the pages of the web site is accurate. However, contents are subject to change from time to time and the authors can accept no liability for the accuracy of the information presented at any given time.

Disclaimer_illustration_01

References

Reference_illustration_01
  • Abortion Facts. National Abortion Federation;n.d.
  • Assorted Abortion Resources.Guttmacher; n.d.
  • Clinical Practice Handbook for Safe Abortion. Geneva: World Health Organization; 2014.
  • Creinin, M & Grossman D(2014). Medical Management of First-Trimester Abortion: 143(2):1-18.
  • The Abortion Pill: Medical Abortion with Mifepristone and Misoprostol. The Feminist Women’s Health Center; 2010.
  • Using the combination of Mifepristone and Misoprostol: All you need to know. safe2choose; 2015.
  • Using Misoprostol: All you need to know. safe2choose; 2015.
  • Vekemans, M(n.d.) First trimester abortion guidelines and protocols – Surgical and medical procedures. International Planned Parenthood Federation.
  • Von Hertzen H & Baird D(2006). Frequently asked questions about medical abortion. Contraception: 74(1):3-10.
  • Women's Health Care Physicians. Induced Abortion - ACOG. American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists,May 2015. Web.

Terms of service

Access to and use of www.howtousetheabortionpill.org (hereafter referred to as the “Website”) and the information, images, text and videos, made available through this Website by the owners and operators of Website (“we” or “us”) are subject to the following terms, conditions and notices (“Terms of Service”). By accessing the information contained in this Website, the user (either “you” or “User”) agrees to all of the Terms of Service, as may be updated by us from time to time.

The Website is not intended to substitute for personalized medical advice or care, and should not be relied upon as such. You are advised to seek the advice of a medical professional regarding your own individual health questions or concerns.

Every effort is made to ensure the information contained in the pages of the Website is accurate. However, contents are subject to change from time to time without notice, and the authors accept no liability for the accuracy or all-inclusiveness of the information presented at any given time.

Under no circumstances will we be responsible for any type of loss or damage that may be suffered, including personal injury or death, resulting from anyone’s use of this Website, any content posted on the Website, or any interactions between the users of the Website, whether online or offline.

Should citizens living in countries where abortion is illegal decide to visit the Website, we will not be held liable for any use or misuse of the information provided by this Website. If you access the Website where it may not be legal to do so, you do so at your own risk. You are responsible for compliance with the laws of your jurisdiction.

We are not responsible for any technical problems or errors related to the use of the Website, nor for any damages and injuries resulting from such problems or errors. Those problems may include, but are not limited to: Failure of delay of email communication, network, servers, overload of traffic on the internet, software and hardware problems, theft or defect of any devices.

You must not attempt to interfere with the proper working of the Website and, in particular, you must not attempt to circumvent security, tamper with, hack into, or otherwise disrupt the Website or any computer system, server, router or any other internet-connected device. We cannot and do not guarantee that any content of the Website will be free from infection, viruses and/or other code that has contaminating or destructive properties. You are responsible for implementing sufficient procedures and virus checks to satisfy your particular requirements for the safety and reliability of data input and output. We do not accept liability for any losses or claims arising from any inability to access the Website.

You agree to defend, indemnify, and us, and all directors, members, staff, contractors, and volunteers (collectively, the “Indemnitees”) harmless from and against any and all costs, charges, expenses, fees, claims, actions or demands, liabilities and settlements including without limitation, reasonable legal, accounting, or other professional fees, whether incurred alone or jointly with others, which the Indemnitees may suffer, sustain, incur or be required to pay resulting from, or incurred in respect to any action, suit, proceeding, investigation or claim which may be brought, commenced, made, prosecuted or threatened against any of the Indemnitees howsoever arising and whether arising in law, equity or under statute, regulation or governmental ordinance of any jurisdiction, arising from or related to your use of the Website, including the information obtained through the Website, your breach of these Terms of Service and/or your violation of applicable laws.

The Website contains links to third party sites. Any outside links are provided only as a convenience. Your use of outside links is at your sole risk. Any links from the Website do not constitute endorsement of any third party, its website, or its goods or services. We are not responsible for any websites, services or other materials linked to or from the Website, and we disclaim all liability for any injury you may experience by using such materials.

We do not make any warranty or representation that information on the Website is appropriate or available for use in any jurisdiction. By accessing the Website, you warrant and represent to us that you are legally entitled to do so and to make use of information made available via the Website.

You expressly agree that exclusive jurisdiction for any dispute with us or the Website, or in any way relating to your use of the Website, resides in the Canadian courts and you further agree and expressly consent to the exercise of personal jurisdiction in the courts of Canada in connection with any such dispute including any claim involving us or the Website, or any of our or its affiliates, subsidiaries, employees, contractors, officers, directors, members, telecommunication providers, and content providers.

If any provision of these Terms of Service is found to be invalid by any court having competent jurisdiction, the invalidity of such provision shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions of these Terms of Service, which shall remain in full force and effect. No waiver of any of these Terms of Service shall be deemed a further or continuing waiver of such term or condition or any other term or condition.

If you are dissatisfied with this Website or any content, or with any of these Terms of Service, your sole and exclusive remedy is to discontinue accessing and using the Website.

Privacy policy

www.howtousetheabortionpill.org (hereafter referred to as the “Website”) is a Website committed to ensuring the privacy and confidentiality of its Users. We do this by ensuring that Users can access the Website without revealing any personal information-including name, physical address, or email address.

The Website may gather information and statistics collectively about all Users to this Website, which may include the use of cookies, which allow us to monitor Website traffic and to gather other general information on the Website’s Users. Such information gathering will help us to improve this Website. Such information disclosed to third parties will be in the aggregate form and will not involve an individual name or other personally identifying information.

Should a User decide to contact the creators of the Website, the information provided by the User to the Website will not be voluntarily disclosed without the User’s prior consent to any third party, other than to the Website’s maintenance team or other service providers who help us respond to your communication, and other than as required by applicable law. Where the User has consented to providing us with their details, we may use the information for the purpose it was submitted to us, such as to respond to an inquiry, and we may deliver information through the User’s preferred contact method. Do be advised that we cannot guarantee the security and privacy of any information a User communicates to the Website, or the Website communicates to a User, by email. User acknowledges that unprotected e-mail communication over the Internet is not confidential, subject to possible interception or loss and possible alteration. We are not responsible for and will not be liable to the User or anyone else for any damages in connection with any email communication between the User and the Website.

When www.howtousetheabortionpill.org provides a link to a third party website, such websites may have privacy policies that are different from ours. This privacy policy does not apply to those websites, and the privacy policies of those websites do not apply to www.howtousetheabortionpill.org. We urge you to review the privacy policies of any website you access through this Website.

www.howtousetheabortionpill.org welcomes your views about the Website and our Privacy Policy. If you would like to contact us with any queries or comments please contact us using our Contact Us form.