الآثار الجانبية ومضاعفات حبوب الإجهاض


ما مقدار النزيف والمغص الطبيعي بعد تناول الميزوبروستول؟

بالنسبة لبعض النساء، المغص شديد جداً - أكثر ألماً بكثير من تقلصات الدورة الشهرية (إذا كان لديك مغص الحيض) والنزيف أكثف بكثير من فترة الحيض. قد تمري بتكتلات دموية تصل إلى حجم الليمون في الساعات القليلة الأولى بعد تناول الميزوبروستول. بالنسبة للنساء الأخريات، المغص خفيف والنزيف يشبه فترة الحيض الطبيعية.

ماذا لو لم أنزف بعد تناول الميزوبروستول؟

ابحثي عن رعاية طبية إذا لم تنزفي أو كنت تعانين من نزيف قليل يتبعه ألم شديد (خاصة في الكتف الأيمن) لا يخفف باستخدام الإيبوبروفين. هذا يمكن أن يكون علامة على الحمل خارج الرحم (الحمل الذي يقع خارج الرحم). في حين أن هذا أمر نادر الحدوث، إلا أنه قد يهدد الحياة. يمكنك أيضاً الاتصال بأصدقائنا على www.safe2choose.org للتحدث إلى مستشار الإجهاض المدرّب إذا كنت قلقة من عدم نجاح الإجهاض

ماذا لو نزفت كثيراً بعد تناول حبوب الإجهاض؟

ابحثي عن رعاية طبية إذا كنت قد بللت فوطتين عاديتين في الساعة لمدة ساعتين متتاليتين بعد أن تظني أنك قد تجاوزت الحمل. يعني التبلل أن الفوطة مشبعة بالدم من الأمام إلى الخلف ومن الجانب إلى الجانب.

ما الذي يمكنني فعله لإدارة أي ألم بعد تناول حبوب الإجهاض؟

تناولي 3-4 حبات (200 ملغ) كل 6-8 ساعات للمساعدة في تخفيف الألم. تذكري أنه يمكنك أيضاً تناول الإيبوبروفين قبل استخدام الميزوبروستول أيضاً.

هل يمكنني تناول الطعام بشكل طبيعي بعد تناول حبوب الإجهاض؟

بعد ذوبان الميزوبروستول، يمكنك أن تأكلي كما أردت. قد يعمل الطعام الجاف (مثل البسكويت أو الخبز المحمص) على الغثيان، في حين أن الخضروات خضراء الأوراق والبيض واللحوم الحمراء يمكن أن تساعد في استعادة المعادن المفقودة أثناء الإجهاض.

هل يمكنني شرب السوائل بشكل طبيعي بعد تناول حبوب الإجهاض؟

بعد ذوبان الميزوبروستول، يمكنك شرب أي مشروب تريديه (باستثناء الكحول).

هل يمكنني شرب الكحول أثناء وبعد تناول حبوب الإجهاض؟

يجب تجنب الكحول أثناء العلاج لتجنب التأثير على فعالية الدواء. قد تتسبب الكحول أيضاً في حدوث نزيف رحمي متزايد في بعض الحالات وتقلل من فعالية الأدوية الأخرى التي يتم تناولها لتخفيف الألم أو الإصابة (بالنسبة للنساء اللائي يعانين من المضاعفات). بشكل عام، يوصى بتجنب المشروبات الكحولية حتى تتأكدي من أن الإجهاض كامل وأنك بصحة جيدة.

ما المدة التي تستغرقها الآثار الجانبية لحبوب الإجهاض حتى تختفي؟

معظم النساء سيتجاوزن الحمل خلال حوالي 4 - 5 ساعات ويشعرن بتحسن في أقل من 24 ساعة. من الطبيعي أن تستمري في رؤية النزيف الخفيف وبقع الدم حتى الدورة الشهرية التالية في حوالي 3 - 4 أسابيع.

هل من الطبيعي أن أشعر بالمرض أو الغثيان بعد تناول الميزوبروستول؟

من الطبيعي أن تشعري بمرض في معدتك أو تعاني من الإسهال أو القشعريرة أو حتى تشعري أنك مصابة بالحمى خلال هذا الوقت. أفادت معظم النساء أنهن يعرفن متى تجاوزن الحمل لأن النزيف يتباطأ، ويبدأن في التحسن.

ماذا أفعل إذا كنت ما زلت حاملاً بعد تناول حبوب الإجهاض؟

قد تحتاج بعض النساء إلى إجراء عملية جراحية إذا بقين حاملات بعد تناول الحبوب. تذكري! علاج الإجهاض الناقص متاح على نطاق واسع في جميع أنحاء العالم. لديك الحق في هذه الخدمة، حتى لو كان الإجهاض مقيداً قانوناً في بلدك.

الآثار الجانبية ومضاعفات حبوب الإجهاض

بالنسبة لبعض النساء، المغص شديد جداً - أكثر ألماً بكثير من تقلصات الدورة الشهرية (إذا كان لديك مغص الحيض) والنزيف أكثف بكثير من فترة الحيض. قد تمري بتكتلات دموية تصل إلى حجم الليمون في الساعات القليلة الأولى بعد تناول الميزوبروستول. بالنسبة للنساء الأخريات، المغص خفيف والنزيف يشبه فترة الحيض الطبيعية.

ابحثي عن رعاية طبية إذا لم تنزفي أو كنت تعانين من نزيف قليل يتبعه ألم شديد (خاصة في الكتف الأيمن) لا يخفف باستخدام الإيبوبروفين. هذا يمكن أن يكون علامة على الحمل خارج الرحم (الحمل الذي يقع خارج الرحم). في حين أن هذا أمر نادر الحدوث، إلا أنه قد يهدد الحياة. يمكنك أيضاً الاتصال بأصدقائنا على www.safe2choose.org للتحدث إلى مستشار الإجهاض المدرّب إذا كنت قلقة من عدم نجاح الإجهاض

ابحثي عن رعاية طبية إذا كنت قد بللت فوطتين عاديتين في الساعة لمدة ساعتين متتاليتين بعد أن تظني أنك قد تجاوزت الحمل. يعني التبلل أن الفوطة مشبعة بالدم من الأمام إلى الخلف ومن الجانب إلى الجانب.

تناولي 3-4 حبات (200 ملغ) كل 6-8 ساعات للمساعدة في تخفيف الألم. تذكري أنه يمكنك أيضاً تناول الإيبوبروفين قبل استخدام الميزوبروستول أيضاً.

بعد ذوبان الميزوبروستول، يمكنك أن تأكلي كما أردت. قد يعمل الطعام الجاف (مثل البسكويت أو الخبز المحمص) على الغثيان، في حين أن الخضروات خضراء الأوراق والبيض واللحوم الحمراء يمكن أن تساعد في استعادة المعادن المفقودة أثناء الإجهاض.

بعد ذوبان الميزوبروستول، يمكنك شرب أي مشروب تريديه (باستثناء الكحول).

يجب تجنب الكحول أثناء العلاج لتجنب التأثير على فعالية الدواء. قد تتسبب الكحول أيضاً في حدوث نزيف رحمي متزايد في بعض الحالات وتقلل من فعالية الأدوية الأخرى التي يتم تناولها لتخفيف الألم أو الإصابة (بالنسبة للنساء اللائي يعانين من المضاعفات). بشكل عام، يوصى بتجنب المشروبات الكحولية حتى تتأكدي من أن الإجهاض كامل وأنك بصحة جيدة.

معظم النساء سيتجاوزن الحمل خلال حوالي 4 - 5 ساعات ويشعرن بتحسن في أقل من 24 ساعة. من الطبيعي أن تستمري في رؤية النزيف الخفيف وبقع الدم حتى الدورة الشهرية التالية في حوالي 3 - 4 أسابيع.

من الطبيعي أن تشعري بمرض في معدتك أو تعاني من الإسهال أو القشعريرة أو حتى تشعري أنك مصابة بالحمى خلال هذا الوقت. أفادت معظم النساء أنهن يعرفن متى تجاوزن الحمل لأن النزيف يتباطأ، ويبدأن في التحسن.

قد تحتاج بعض النساء إلى إجراء عملية جراحية إذا بقين حاملات بعد تناول الحبوب. تذكري! علاج الإجهاض الناقص متاح على نطاق واسع في جميع أنحاء العالم. لديك الحق في هذه الخدمة، حتى لو كان الإجهاض مقيداً قانوناً في بلدك.

المراجع

Side Effects and Complications of Abortion Pills


How much bleeding and cramping is normal after taking misoprostol?

For some women, cramping is very strong – much more painful than menstrual cramps (if you have menstrual cramps) and the bleeding is much heavier than a menstrual period. You might pass blood clots up to the size of lemons in the first few hours after taking misoprostol. For other women, cramping is mild and bleeding is like a normal menstrual period.

What if I don’t bleed after taking misoprostol?

Seek medical care if you don't bleed or have little bleeding followed by severe pain (particularly in the right shoulder) that is not relieved by ibuprofen. This can be a sign of an ectopic pregnancy (a pregnancy that is located outside of the uterus). While this is rare, it can be life threatening. You can also contact our friends at www.safe2choose.org to speak to a trained abortion counselor if you are concerned that the abortion was not successful.

What if I bleed too much after taking the abortion pill?

Seek medical care if you soak through 2 regular pads per hour for 2 hours in a row after you think you have passed the pregnancy. Soaking through means that the pad is saturated with blood front-to-back, side-to-side, and through-and-through.

What can I do to manage any pain after taking the abortion pill?

Take 3-4 pills (200 mg) every 6-8 hours to help alleviate your pain. Remember that you can also take ibuprofen before using misoprostol, too.

Can I eat normally after taking the abortion pill?

After the misoprostol has dissolved, you can eat as you like. Dry food (e.g. crackers or toast) may help with the nausea, while green leafy vegetables, eggs, and red meat can help recover the minerals lost during the abortion.

Can I drink liquids normally after taking the abortion pill?

After the misoprostol has dissolved, you can drink any liquid you like (except alcohol).

Can I drink alcohol during and after taking the abortion pill?

Alcohol should be avoided during the treatment to avoid affecting the efficiency of the medication. Alcohol may also cause increased uterine bleeding in some cases and decrease the effectiveness of other medicines taken to reduce pain or infection (for women dealing with complications). In general, it is recommended to avoid alcohol until you confirm the abortion is complete and you are feeling in good health.

How long does it take for the side effects of the abortion pill to go away?

Most women will pass the pregnancy within about 4 - 5 hours and feel better in less than 24 hours. It is normal to continue to see light bleeding and spotting until your next period in about 3 - 4 weeks.

Is it normal to feel sick or nauseous after taking misoprostol?

It is normal to feel sick to your stomach, have diarrhea, chills, or even feel like you have a fever during this time. Most women report they know when they have passed the pregnancy because the bleeding slows down, and they start to feel much better.

What should I do if I am still pregnant after taking the abortion pill?

Some women may need to have a surgical procedure if they’re still pregnant after taking the pills. Remember! Treatment for an incomplete abortion is widely available around the world. You have the right to this service, even if abortion is legally restricted in your country.

Side Effects and Complications of Abortion Pills

For some women, cramping is very strong – much more painful than menstrual cramps (if you have menstrual cramps) and the bleeding is much heavier than a menstrual period. You might pass blood clots up to the size of lemons in the first few hours after taking misoprostol. For other women, cramping is mild and bleeding is like a normal menstrual period.

Seek medical care if you don't bleed or have little bleeding followed by severe pain (particularly in the right shoulder) that is not relieved by ibuprofen. This can be a sign of an ectopic pregnancy (a pregnancy that is located outside of the uterus). While this is rare, it can be life threatening. You can also contact our friends at www.safe2choose.org to speak to a trained abortion counselor if you are concerned that the abortion was not successful.

Seek medical care if you soak through 2 regular pads per hour for 2 hours in a row after you think you have passed the pregnancy. Soaking through means that the pad is saturated with blood front-to-back, side-to-side, and through-and-through.

Take 3-4 pills (200 mg) every 6-8 hours to help alleviate your pain. Remember that you can also take ibuprofen before using misoprostol, too.

After the misoprostol has dissolved, you can eat as you like. Dry food (e.g. crackers or toast) may help with the nausea, while green leafy vegetables, eggs, and red meat can help recover the minerals lost during the abortion.

After the misoprostol has dissolved, you can drink any liquid you like (except alcohol).

Alcohol should be avoided during the treatment to avoid affecting the efficiency of the medication. Alcohol may also cause increased uterine bleeding in some cases and decrease the effectiveness of other medicines taken to reduce pain or infection (for women dealing with complications). In general, it is recommended to avoid alcohol until you confirm the abortion is complete and you are feeling in good health.

Most women will pass the pregnancy within about 4 - 5 hours and feel better in less than 24 hours. It is normal to continue to see light bleeding and spotting until your next period in about 3 - 4 weeks.

It is normal to feel sick to your stomach, have diarrhea, chills, or even feel like you have a fever during this time. Most women report they know when they have passed the pregnancy because the bleeding slows down, and they start to feel much better.

Some women may need to have a surgical procedure if they’re still pregnant after taking the pills. Remember! Treatment for an incomplete abortion is widely available around the world. You have the right to this service, even if abortion is legally restricted in your country.

References

This website may require anonymous cookies and various third party services to function properly. You can read our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policies By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.