如何使用药物流产

进行药物流产有2种选择。2种方式都行之有效:

使用米非司酮和米索前列醇进行药物流产说明

请仔细阅读我们的用药建议, 在进行药物流产之前。请保证:

  • 您的妊娠在11周内(77天)
  • 您已经仔细阅读我们的注意事项和一般建议
  • 您已做好安全措施应对紧急情况
第1步:
和水一起服下一粒米非司酮(200毫克)
第2步:
等待24-48小时。在使用米索前列醇前,您需要等待24小时,但不要超过48小时。在等待期间,您进行每日生活的正常活动,比如照顾家人或工作或上学。
第3步:
将4粒米索前列醇(每粒200微克)置于舌下。在舌下含服30分钟。在药物溶解时会使口腔干渴苦涩。在这30分钟内请不要进食或饮用任何液体。在30分钟后用水清理口腔并随水服下残留口腔内的药物。
 "如果药物在舌下30分钟内,您将其吐出,使其无法发挥功效。在出现上述情况,请立即重复步骤3。如果药物在舌下30分钟后吐出,则无需重复步骤3,因为药物已进入体内。"
在服用4粒米索前列醇3小时内您应该出现出血。出血量应与正常经期相当或更多。这表明流产已经生效。
在等待3小时后,所有妊娠9-11周的孕妇应进行步骤4。如果您的妊娠期在9周以下,在完成步骤3后出现少量流血或未出血,请进行步骤4。如果您的孕期在9周以下,出现经期症状-如出血(或其他),在完成步骤1-3后,您已无需进行后续步骤,因为整个程序已基本完成。
第4步:
如果您已妊娠9-11周或者在步骤3后出现少量流血或未出现流血,将4粒米索前列醇(200微克每粒)置于舌下。置于舌下保持30分钟。30分钟后用水清洗口腔并喝下残留药物。
 "如果3小时后,仍未出现或少量流血,请登录 www.safe2choose.org, www.womenhelp.orgwww.womenonweb.org 联系我们的合作"

使用米非司酮和米索前列醇进行流产的其他注意事项

了解在服用米非司酮和米索前列醇后出现症状请点击 这里

如果您经历严重痉挛,可采用布洛芬缓解疼痛。在大多数国家,您可在柜台购买200毫克布洛芬(无需处方)。每隔6-8小时服用3-4片(每片200毫克)。如果您还需要其他的药物缓解疼痛,可每隔6-8小时服用2片扑热息痛(325毫克)。

如果您使用过米非司酮和米索前列醇,您可能无需拜访医疗人员进行随访。因为这些药物安全有效,所以世界卫生组织推荐您只在以下情况发生时进行随访:

  • 您感到恶心,或在服药后2或3日疼痛仍未缓解,请立即就医。
  •  "在服用流产药物2周后仍出现妊娠症状。"
  • 在2周后仍出现过多出血且并未减轻。

单独使用米索前列醇进行流产说明

请仔细阅读我们的用药建议, 在进行药物流产之前。请保证:

  • 您的妊娠在11周内(77天)
  • 您已经仔细阅读我们的注意事项和一般建议
  • 您已做好安全措施应对紧急情况
第1步:
将4粒米索前列醇(200微克)置于舌下。含服30分钟。在药物溶解时会感到口感和出现苦涩的味道。在这30分钟内请不要进食或饮用任何液体。在30分钟后,用水清洗口腔并随水吞服残留药物。在开始步骤2时请等待4小时。
如果米索前列醇在您舌下30分钟期间您出现呕吐,药物可能未起效。在这种情形下,必须立即重复步骤1.在药片位于舌下30分钟后出现呕吐,无需重复步骤1,因为药物已进入体内。
出血应在使用米索前列醇3-4小时后开始。出血量应与正常经期相当或更多。这表明流产已经起效。
第2步:
按照步骤1再服用4片,等待3小时。
所有妊娠期在9-11周的孕妇应进行步骤3。如果您的妊娠期在9周以下,在完成步骤2后出现少量流血或未出血,请进行步骤3。如果您的妊娠期在9周以下,在完成步骤1-2,出现类似于经期的出血(或更多),你无需进行后续步骤,因为整个程序已完成。
第3步(只在您的孕期为9-11周,或在进行步骤1-2后出现少量或未出现流血时):
再服用4粒药片按照步骤1
 "如果您已使用全部12粒药片,未出现或出现少量流血或痉挛,请登录 www.safe2choose.org, www.womenhelp.orgwww.womenonweb.org 向我们的合作伙伴寻求帮助。我们不建议增加药量,除非有经过训练的专业人士对情形进行评估。"

在服用米索前列醇流产其他注意事项:

了解在服用米索前列醇后出现症状请点击 这里

如果您经历严重痉挛,可采用布洛芬缓解疼痛。在大多数国家,您可在柜台购买200毫克布洛芬(无需处方)。每隔6-8小时服用3-4片(每片200毫克)。如果您还需要其他的药物缓解疼痛,可每隔6-8小时服用2片扑热息痛(325毫克)。

如果使用米索前列醇,您可能不需要医疗人员进行随访。此类药物安全有效,世界卫生组织建议在出现以下情形时需要随访:

  • 您感到恶心,在服用后2至3天仍感到疼痛。如果出现以上情形请立即就医。
  • 在流产药物后2周仍有妊娠反应。
  • 在服用流产药物后2周仍严重出血,并且并未减轻。

References:

This website may require anonymous cookies and various third party services to function properly. You can read our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policies. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.

How To Use The Pill

There are two options for medical abortion. Both ways are very effective:

Instructions For Abortion With Mifepristone and Misoprostol

Before starting, read over our advice on Before Using The Pill. Be sure:

  • Your pregnancy is within the first 11 weeks (77 days)
  • You've reviewed all of our considerations and general advice
  • You have a safety plan in case of emergency
Step 1:
Swallow one mifepristone (200 mg) with water.
Step 2:
Wait 24-48 hours. You should wait 24 hours before using the misoprostol, but wait no longer than 48 hours. While you wait, just do the things you normally do in your everyday life, like taking care of your family or going to work or school.
Step 3:
Place 4 misoprostol pills (200 mcg each) under your tongue. Hold them under your tongue for 30 minutes. They may make your mouth dry or taste chalky as they dissolve. Do not eat or drink anything for these 30 minutes. After 30 minutes, rinse your mouth with water and drink down everything that is left of the pills.
If you vomit during the 30 minutes that the misoprostol pills are under your tongue, it is likely they will not work. In this case, it is necessary to immediately repeat step 3. If you vomit after the pills have been under your tongue for 30 minutes, there is no need to repeat that step, as the pills have already absorbed into your system.
You should begin bleeding within 3 hours after using the 4 misoprostol pills. The bleeding should be similar to or heavier than your normal menstrual period. This is a sign that the abortion is working.
After waiting 3 hours, all women between 9-11 weeks pregnant should proceed to Step 4. If you are under 9 weeks pregnant and have had little or no bleeding after completing Step 3, proceed to Step 4. If you are under 9 weeks pregnant and have had period-like bleeding (or more) after Steps 1-3, you do not need to continue to the next step as the process is likely complete.
Step 4:
If you are 9-11 weeks pregnant OR had little or no bleeding 3 hours after Step 3, place 4 pills of misoprostol (200 mcg each) under your tongue. Hold them under your tongue for 30 minutes. After 30 minutes, rinse your mouth with water and drink down everything that is left of the pills.
If 3 hours pass and you still have no or little bleeding, contact our friends at www.safe2choose.org, www.womenhelp.org or www.womenonweb.org for support. We do not recommend using any more pills until the situation can be evaluated by a trained support person.

Other Considerations For An Abortion With Mifepristone And Misoprostol:

Learn what to expect after taking mifepristone + misoprostol here.

If you experience bad cramping, ibuprofen is a good medicine to cope with pain. You can buy ibuprofen 200 mg strength over the counter (without a prescription) in most countries. Take 3-4 pills (200 mg each) every 6-8 hours. If you need something extra for pain relief, you can also use 2 pills of Tylenol (325 mg) every 6-8 hours.

If you used the abortion pills mifepristone and misoprostol, you probably do not need to visit a health care provider for a follow-up visit. These medicines are so effective that the World Health Organization recommends that you need to have a follow-up only if:

  • You feel sick, or your pain is not getting better after 2 or 3 days. If this occurs, seek medical attention right away.
  • You still feel pregnancy symptoms two weeks after taking the abortion pills.
  • Your bleeding is heavy and not getting lighter after 2 weeks.

Instructions For Abortion With Misoprostol Only

Before starting, read over our advice on Before Using The Pill. Be sure:

  • Your pregnancy is within the first 11 weeks (77 days)
  • You've reviewed all of our considerations and general advice
  • You have a safety plan in case of emergency
Step 1:
Place 4 misoprostol pills (200 mcg each) under your tongue. Hold them under your tongue for 30 minutes. They may make your mouth dry or taste chalky as they dissolve. Do not eat or drink anything for these 30 minutes. After 30 minutes, rinse your mouth with water and drink down everything that is left of the pills. Wait 4 hours before proceeding to Step 2.
If you vomit during the 30 minutes that the misoprostol pills are under your tongue, it is likely they will not work. In this case, it is necessary to immediately repeat step 1. If you vomit after the pills have been under your tongue for 30 minutes, there is no need to repeat that step, as the pills have already absorbed into your system.
Bleeding should begin within 3-4 hours of using misoprostol pills. The bleeding should be similar to or heavier than your normal menstrual period. This is a sign that the abortion is working.
Step 2:
Repeat step 1 with another 4 pills, wait 3 hours.
All women between 9-11 weeks pregnant should proceed to Step 3. If you are under 9 weeks pregnant and have had little or no bleeding after completing Step 2, proceed to Step 3. If you are under 9 weeks pregnant and have had period-like bleeding (or more) after Steps 1-2, you do not need to continue to the next step as the process is likely complete.
Step 3 (Only if you are 9-11 weeks pregnant, or had little or no bleeding after Steps 1-2):
Repeat step 1 with another 4 pills.
If you have used all 12 pills and experience no or very little bleeding or cramping, contact our friends at www.safe2choose.org, www.womenhelp.org or www.womenonweb.org for support. We do not recommend using any more pills until the situation can be evaluated by a trained support person.

Other Considerations For An Abortion With Misoprostol:

Learn what to expect after taking misoprostol here.

If you experience bad cramping, ibuprofen is a good medicine to cope with pain. You can buy ibuprofen 200 mg strength over the counter (without a prescription) in most countries. Take 3-4 pills (200 mg each) every 6-8 hours. If you need something extra for pain relief, you can also use 2 pills of Tylenol (325 mg) every 6-8 hours.

If you used misoprostol, you probably do not need to visit a health care provider for a follow-up visit. These medicines are so effective that the World Health Organization recommends that you need to have a follow-up only if:

  • You feel sick, or your pain is not getting better after 2 or 3 days. If this occurs, seek medical attention right away.
  • You still feel pregnancy symptoms two weeks after taking the abortion pills.
  • Your bleeding is heavy and not getting lighter after 2 weeks.

References:

This website may require anonymous cookies and various third party services to function properly. You can read our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policies. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.