كيفية استخدام حبوب الإجهاض

هناك خياران للإجهاض الطبي كلا الطريقتين فعالتين للغاية:

تعليمات للإجهاض مع الميفيبريستون والميسوبروستول

قبل البدء، . تأكدي بأن قبل استخدام الحبوب اقرأي نصائحنا حول :

  • حملك خلال ال11 أسابيع الأولى (77 يوم)
  • قمتِ بمراجعة جميع الاعتبارات والنصاح العامة الخاصة بنا
  • أن لديك خطة سلامة في حال الطوارئ
خطوة 1:
ابلعبي حبة الميفيبريستون (200 ملغم) مع الماء.
الخطوة 2:
الانتظار 24-48 ساعة. يجب أن تنتظري 24 ساعة قبل استخدام الميزوبروستول، ولكن لا تنتظري أكثر من 48 ساعة. أثناء انتظارك، ما عليك سوى القيام بالأشياء التي تقومين بها عادة في حياتك اليومية ، مثل رعاية أسرتك أو الذهاب إلى العمل أو المدرسة.
لخطوة 3:
ضعي 4 أقراص الميزوبروستول (200 ميكروغرام لكل منها) تحت لسانك. أبقيها تحت لسانك لمدة 30 دقيقة. قد تجعل فمك جافًا أو تترك طعمًا طباشيريًا عند ذوبانه. لا تأكلي أو تشربي أي شيء خلال هذه الدقائق الثلاثين. بعد 30 دقيقة، اشطفي فمك بالماء واشربي كل ما تبقى من الحبوب.
إذا تقيأتِ خلال 30 دقيقة من وجود حبوب الميسوبروستول تحت لسانك، فمن المحتمل أنها لن تجدي في هذه الحالة، من الضروري تكرار الخطوة 3. على الفور. إذا تقيأتِ بعد أن كانت الحبوب تحت لسانك لمدة 30 دقيقة ، فليست هناك حاجة لتكرار هذه الخطوة، حيث إن الأقراص تم امتصاصها بالفعل في نظامك.
يجب أن تبدأي بالنزيف في غضون 3 ساعات بعد استخدام حبوب الميسوبروستول الأربعة. يجب أن يكون النزيف مشابهاً أو أكثر كثافة من الدورة الشهرية العادية. هذه علامة على أن الإجهاض يعمل.
بعد الانتظار لمدة 3 ساعات ، يجب أن تنتقل جميع النساء الحوامل من عمر 9 إلى 11 أسبوعًا إلى الخطوة 4. إذا كنت حاملاً أقل من 9 أسابيع ولم تصابي بنزيف بسيط أو لم تنزفي بعد الانتهاء من الخطوة 3 ، انتقلي إلى الخطوة 4. إذا كنت حاملًا لمدة أقل من 9 أسابيع وقد عانيت من نزيف يشبه الدورة الشهيرة (أو أكثر) بعد الخطوات 1-3، لا تحتاجين إلى المتابعة إلى الخطوة التالية حيث من المحتمل أن العملية قد انتهت.
لخطوة 4:
إذا كنتِ حاملاً من 9 إلى 11 أسبوعًا أو كنت تعانين من نزيف قليل أو لا تنزفين بعد 3 ساعات من الخطوة 3، ضع 4 أقراص من الميزوبروستول (200 ميكروغرام لكل منهما) تحت لسانك. احتفظي بها تحت لسانك لمدة 30 دقيقة. بعد 30 دقيقة، اشطفي فمك بالماء واشربي كل ما تبقى من الحبوب.
إذا مرت 3 ساعات وما زلت لا تعانين من نزيف أو نزيف قليل، فاتصلي بأصدقائنا على www.safe2choose.org, www.womenhelp.org أ www.womenonweb.org للحصول على الدعم. لا نوصي باستخدام أي حبوب أخرى حتى يمكن تقييم الموقف من قبل شخص متدرب.

اعتبارات أخرى للإجهاض مع الميفيبريستون والميزوبروستول:

تعلمي ما يمكن توقعه بعد تناول الميفيبريستون + الميزوبروستول هنا

إذا كنت تعانين من التشنج السيئ ، فإن الإيبوبروفين دواء جيد للتغلب على الألم. يمكنك شراء الإيبوبروفين بقوة 200 ملغم دون وصفة طبية في معظم البلدان. تناولي 3-4 أقراص (200 ملغم لكل منها) كل 6-8 ساعات. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى شيء إضافي لتخفيف الآلام، فيمكنك أيضًا استخدام قرصين من تايلينول (325 ملغم) كل 6-8 ساعات.

إذا كنت تستخدمين أقراص الميفيبريستون والميزوبروستول، فربما لا تحتاجين إلى زيارة أحد مقدمي الرعاية الصحية للقيام بزيارة متابعة. هذه الأدوية فعالة لدرجة أن منظمة الصحة العالمية توصي بأن تحتاج إلى متابعتها فقط إذا:

  • شعرتِ بالغثيان، أو أن ألمك لا يتحسن بعد يومين أو 3 أيام. إذا حدث هذا، ابحثي عن الرعاية الطبية على الفور.
  • لا زلتِ تشعرين بأعراض الحمل بعد أسبوعين من تناول حبوب الإجهاض.
  • نزيفك ثقيل ولا يخف بعد أسبوعين.

تعليمات للإجهاض مع الميزوبروستول فقط

قبل البدء، . تأكدي بأن قبل استخدام الحبوب اقرأي نصائحنا حول :

  • حملك خلال ال11 أسابيع الأولى (77 يوم)
  • قمتِ بمراجعة جميع الاعتبارات والنصاح العامة الخاصة بنا
  • أن لديك خطة سلامة في حال الطوارئ
لخطوة 1:
ضعي 4 أقراص الميزوبروستول (200 ميكروغرام لكل منها) تحت لسانك. أبقيها تحت لسانك لمدة 30 دقيقة. قد تجعل فمك جافًا أو تترك طعمًا طباشيريًا عند ذوبانه. لا تأكلي أو تشربي أي شيء خلال هذه الدقائق الثلاثين. بعد 30 دقيقة، اشطفي فمك بالماء واشربي كل ما تبقى من هذه الحبوب. انتظري 4 ساعات قبل المتابعة إلى الخطوة 2.
إذا تقيأتِ خلال 30 دقيقة من وجود حبوب الميسوبروستول تحت لسانك، فمن المحتمل أنها لن تجدي في هذه الحالة، من الضروري تكرار الخطوة 1. على الفور. إذا تقيأتِ بعد أن كانت الحبوب تحت لسانك لمدة 30 دقيقة ، فليست هناك حاجة لتكرار هذه الخطوة، حيث إن الأقراص تم امتصاصها بالفعل في نظامك.
يجب أن يبدأ النزيف خلال 3-4 ساعات من استخدام حبوب الميسوبروستول. يجب أن يكون النزيف مشابهاً أو أكثر ثقلاً من الدورة الشهرية العادية. هذه علامة على أن الإجهاض يعمل.
لخطوة 2:
كرري الخطوة 1 مع 4 أقراص أخرى ، انتظري 3 ساعات.
يجب أن تنتقل جميع النساء الحوامل من عمر 9 إلى 11 أسبوعًا إلى الخطوة 3. إذا كنت حاملاً أقل من 9 أسابيع ونزفت قليلًا أو لم تنزفي بعد الانتهاء من الخطوة 2، انتقلي إلى الخطوة 3. إذا كنت حاملاً أقل من 9 أسابيع ولديك نزيف مثل الدورة الشهرية (أو أكثر) بعد الخطوات 1-2، لا تحتاجين إلى المتابعة إلى الخطوة التالية حيث من المحتمل أن العملية قد انتهت.
لخطوة 3 (فقط إذا كنت حاملاً من 9 إلى 11 أسبوعًا، أو كنت تعاني من نزيف قليل أو لا تنزفين بعد الخطوات 1-2):
كرري الخطوة الأولى بأربع حبوب أخرى.
إذا كنت قد استخدمت جميع الأقراص الـ 12 ولم تختبري أي نزيف أو تقلصات شديدة ، فاتصلي بأصدقائنا على www.safe2choose.org, www.womenhelp.org أ www.womenonweb.org للحصول على الدعم. لا نوصي باستخدام أي حبوب أخرى حتى يمكن تقييم الموقف من قبل شخص مدرب.

اعتبارات أخرى للإجهاض مع الميزوبروستول:

تعلمي ما يمكن توقعه بعد تناول الميزوبروستول هنا.

إذا كنت تعانين من التشنج القوي، فإن الإيبوبروفين دواء جيد للتغلب على الألم. يمكنك شراء الإيبوبروفين بقوة 200 ملغم دون وصفة طبية في معظم البلدان. تناولي 3-4 أقراص (200 ملغ لكل منها) كل 6-8 ساعات. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى شيء إضافي لتخفيف الآلام، فيمكنك أيضًا استخدام قرصين من تايلينول (325 ملغم) كل 6-8 ساعات.

إذا استخدمتِ الميزوبروستول، فربما لن تحتاجي إلى زيارة أحد مقدمي الرعاية الصحية للقيام بزيارة متابعة. هذه الأدوية فعالة لدرجة أن منظمة الصحة العالمية توصي بأنه قد تحتاجين إلى متابعتها فقط إذا:

  • شعرتِ بالغثيان، أو أن ألمك لا يتحسن بعد يومين أو 3 أيام. إذا حدث هذا، ابحثي عن الرعاية الطبية على الفور.
  • لا زلتِ تشعرين بأعراض الحمل بعد أسبوعين من تناول حبوب الإجهاض.
  • نزيفك ثقيل ولا يخف بعد أسبوعين.

References:

This website may require anonymous cookies and various third party services to function properly. You can read our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policies. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.

How To Use The Pill

There are two options for medical abortion. Both ways are very effective:

Instructions For Abortion With Mifepristone and Misoprostol

Before starting, read over our advice on Before Using The Pill. Be sure:

  • Your pregnancy is within the first 11 weeks (77 days)
  • You've reviewed all of our considerations and general advice
  • You have a safety plan in case of emergency
Step 1:
Swallow one mifepristone (200 mg) with water.
Step 2:
Wait 24-48 hours. You should wait 24 hours before using the misoprostol, but wait no longer than 48 hours. While you wait, just do the things you normally do in your everyday life, like taking care of your family or going to work or school.
Step 3:
Place 4 misoprostol pills (200 mcg each) under your tongue. Hold them under your tongue for 30 minutes. They may make your mouth dry or taste chalky as they dissolve. Do not eat or drink anything for these 30 minutes. After 30 minutes, rinse your mouth with water and drink down everything that is left of the pills.
If you vomit during the 30 minutes that the misoprostol pills are under your tongue, it is likely they will not work. In this case, it is necessary to immediately repeat step 3. If you vomit after the pills have been under your tongue for 30 minutes, there is no need to repeat that step, as the pills have already absorbed into your system.
You should begin bleeding within 3 hours after using the 4 misoprostol pills. The bleeding should be similar to or heavier than your normal menstrual period. This is a sign that the abortion is working.
After waiting 3 hours, all women between 9-11 weeks pregnant should proceed to Step 4. If you are under 9 weeks pregnant and have had little or no bleeding after completing Step 3, proceed to Step 4. If you are under 9 weeks pregnant and have had period-like bleeding (or more) after Steps 1-3, you do not need to continue to the next step as the process is likely complete.
Step 4:
If you are 9-11 weeks pregnant OR had little or no bleeding 3 hours after Step 3, place 4 pills of misoprostol (200 mcg each) under your tongue. Hold them under your tongue for 30 minutes. After 30 minutes, rinse your mouth with water and drink down everything that is left of the pills.
If 3 hours pass and you still have no or little bleeding, contact our friends at www.safe2choose.org, www.womenhelp.org or www.womenonweb.org for support. We do not recommend using any more pills until the situation can be evaluated by a trained support person.

Other Considerations For An Abortion With Mifepristone And Misoprostol:

Learn what to expect after taking mifepristone + misoprostol here.

If you experience bad cramping, ibuprofen is a good medicine to cope with pain. You can buy ibuprofen 200 mg strength over the counter (without a prescription) in most countries. Take 3-4 pills (200 mg each) every 6-8 hours. If you need something extra for pain relief, you can also use 2 pills of Tylenol (325 mg) every 6-8 hours.

If you used the abortion pills mifepristone and misoprostol, you probably do not need to visit a health care provider for a follow-up visit. These medicines are so effective that the World Health Organization recommends that you need to have a follow-up only if:

  • You feel sick, or your pain is not getting better after 2 or 3 days. If this occurs, seek medical attention right away.
  • You still feel pregnancy symptoms two weeks after taking the abortion pills.
  • Your bleeding is heavy and not getting lighter after 2 weeks.

Instructions For Abortion With Misoprostol Only

Before starting, read over our advice on Before Using The Pill. Be sure:

  • Your pregnancy is within the first 11 weeks (77 days)
  • You've reviewed all of our considerations and general advice
  • You have a safety plan in case of emergency
Step 1:
Place 4 misoprostol pills (200 mcg each) under your tongue. Hold them under your tongue for 30 minutes. They may make your mouth dry or taste chalky as they dissolve. Do not eat or drink anything for these 30 minutes. After 30 minutes, rinse your mouth with water and drink down everything that is left of the pills. Wait 4 hours before proceeding to Step 2.
If you vomit during the 30 minutes that the misoprostol pills are under your tongue, it is likely they will not work. In this case, it is necessary to immediately repeat step 1. If you vomit after the pills have been under your tongue for 30 minutes, there is no need to repeat that step, as the pills have already absorbed into your system.
Bleeding should begin within 3-4 hours of using misoprostol pills. The bleeding should be similar to or heavier than your normal menstrual period. This is a sign that the abortion is working.
Step 2:
Repeat step 1 with another 4 pills, wait 3 hours.
All women between 9-11 weeks pregnant should proceed to Step 3. If you are under 9 weeks pregnant and have had little or no bleeding after completing Step 2, proceed to Step 3. If you are under 9 weeks pregnant and have had period-like bleeding (or more) after Steps 1-2, you do not need to continue to the next step as the process is likely complete.
Step 3 (Only if you are 9-11 weeks pregnant, or had little or no bleeding after Steps 1-2):
Repeat step 1 with another 4 pills.
If you have used all 12 pills and experience no or very little bleeding or cramping, contact our friends at www.safe2choose.org, www.womenhelp.org or www.womenonweb.org for support. We do not recommend using any more pills until the situation can be evaluated by a trained support person.

Other Considerations For An Abortion With Misoprostol:

Learn what to expect after taking misoprostol here.

If you experience bad cramping, ibuprofen is a good medicine to cope with pain. You can buy ibuprofen 200 mg strength over the counter (without a prescription) in most countries. Take 3-4 pills (200 mg each) every 6-8 hours. If you need something extra for pain relief, you can also use 2 pills of Tylenol (325 mg) every 6-8 hours.

If you used misoprostol, you probably do not need to visit a health care provider for a follow-up visit. These medicines are so effective that the World Health Organization recommends that you need to have a follow-up only if:

  • You feel sick, or your pain is not getting better after 2 or 3 days. If this occurs, seek medical attention right away.
  • You still feel pregnancy symptoms two weeks after taking the abortion pills.
  • Your bleeding is heavy and not getting lighter after 2 weeks.

References:

This website may require anonymous cookies and various third party services to function properly. You can read our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policies. By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.