من يمكنه استخدام حبوب الإجهاض؟


إذا كنت امرأة كبيرة جداً (أو أعاني من السمنة المفرطة)، هل أحتاج إلى تناول المزيد من الحبوب؟

لا، استخدمي نفس عدد الحبوب التي نوصي بها للجميع. أظهرت الدراسات أن نجاح الدواء لا يختلف بالنسبة للنساء الضخمة أو الثقيلة. لست بحاجة إلى تناول جرعة مختلفة أو المزيد من الحبوب.

ماذا لو اكتشفت أنني حامل بتوأم؟

لست بحاجة إلى تغيير الجرعة أو عدد الأقراص إذا علمت أنك حامل بتوأم. يتم استخدام نفس الإجراء للحمل بتوأم.

هل ستكون حبوب الإجهاض أقل فعالية إذا كنت قد استخدمتها من قبل؟

لا، كل حمل هو حدث فريد من نوعه. إذا كنت قد استخدمت حبوب الإجهاض من قبل، فلن تحتاجي إلى جرعة أعلى إذا كنت تستخدميها مرة أخرى لحمل مختلف غير مرغوب فيه.

هل يمكنني تناول الميزوبروستول أثناء إدخال لولب منع الحمل؟

إذا كان لديك جهاز منع الحمل داخل الرحم (مثل لولب أو ملف البروجسترون)، فيجب عليك إزالته قبل الإجهاض الدوائي.

هل يمكنني تناول الميزوبروستول أثناء الرضاعة الطبيعية؟

إذا كنت ترضعين طفلك رضاعة طبيعية، فإن حبوب الميزوبروستول قد تسبب الإسهال لدى الطفل. لتفادي ذلك، قومي بإرضاع الطفل رضاعة طبيعية، وتناولي حبوب الميزوبروستول، وانتظري 4 ساعات قبل أن ترضعي من جديد.

هل يمكنني استخدام حبوب الإجهاض إذا كان لدي فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية (HIV)؟

إذا كنت مصابة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية، تأكدي فقط من ثباتك، وأنك تتناولين الأدوية المضادة للفيروسات القهقرية، وأن صحتك جيدة.

هل يمكنني تناول حبوب الإجهاض إذا كنت مصابة بفقر الدم؟

إذا كنت تعانين من فقر الدم (انخفاض مستويات الحديد في دمك)، حددي أحد مقدمي الرعاية الصحية الذي لا يبعد عنك أكثر من 30 دقيقة، حيث يمكن أن يساعدك إذا كنت بحاجة إليه. إذا كنت مصابة بفقر دم شديد، فاستشيري الطبيب قبل استخدام حبوب الإجهاض.

هل حبوب الإجهاض غير آمنة إذا كان لديّ ولادة قيصرية مسبقاً؟

لا، إن استخدام حبوب الإجهاض في وقت مبكر من الحمل آمن حتى لو كان لديك ولادة قيصرية سابقة.

إذا استخدمت حبوب الإجهاض وما زلت حاملاً بعد ذلك، فهل سيولد الطفل مع عيوب خلقية؟

لم يتم العثور على رابطة بين الميفبريستون والعيوب الخلقية. ومع ذلك، لا يسبب الميزوبروستول زيادة طفيفة في احتمالية العيوب الخلقية. إذا كنت تتناولين الميزوبروستول وما زلت حاملاً بعد تناول الحبوب، فقد تعاني من الإجهاض الطبيعي. إذا لم يكن لديك إجهاض واستمر الحمل لفترة محددة، فإن خطر العيوب الخلقية يزيد بنسبة 1% (طفل واحد بين 100).

لقد قمت بإجراء تعقيم أنثوي سابق (ربط قناتي فالوب). لم تنجح وأصبحت حامل. كان الحمل في القناة (الحمل خارج الرحم). أنا الآن حامل مرة أخرى. هل من الآمن بالنسبة لي استخدام حبوب الإجهاض؟

لا، ليس من الآمن استخدام حبوب الإجهاض إذا كنت تعلمي أنك معرضة لخطر الحمل خارج الرحم. نظراً لوجود ربط قناتي فالوب، نعلم أن هناك تندباً في قنواتك (قناة فالوب). لهذا السبب ربما كان حملك الأخير عبارة عن حمل خارج الرحم. أنابيب فالوب هي مكان تخصيب البويضة الأنثوية بحيوانات منوية ذكور. يبدأ الحمل بالنمو والتحرك على طول القناة إلى الرحم. إذا كانت تشققات القناة مفتوحة، يمكن أن يحدث الحمل المبكر في القناة. مع نمو الحمل، يمكن أن يتسبب في تشقق القناة. إذا تشققت القناة، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى نزيف كبير بداخلك، مما يهدد حياتك. أنت في خطر الحمل خارج الرحم. يجب ألا تستخدم حبوبي الإجهاض بنفسك حتى يتأكد مقدم الرعاية الصحية من أن الحمل في الرحم، وليس في القناة.

كيف يمكنني الإجهاض إذا تم تشخيص حالة الحمل خارج الرحم؟

أولاً، يجب أن تعرفي أن معظم النساء لن يدركن هذه الحالة ما لم يكن قد أصابتهن الموجات فوق الصوتية. الحمل خارج الرحم غير قابل للاستمرار، لذا حتى في البلدان التي يكون فيها الإجهاض غير قانوني، يمكن أن تحصل المرأة على إجراءات قانونية لإنهاء هذا الحمل.

من يمكنه استخدام حبوب الإجهاض؟

لا، استخدمي نفس عدد الحبوب التي نوصي بها للجميع. أظهرت الدراسات أن نجاح الدواء لا يختلف بالنسبة للنساء الضخمة أو الثقيلة. لست بحاجة إلى تناول جرعة مختلفة أو المزيد من الحبوب.

لست بحاجة إلى تغيير الجرعة أو عدد الأقراص إذا علمت أنك حامل بتوأم. يتم استخدام نفس الإجراء للحمل بتوأم.

لا، كل حمل هو حدث فريد من نوعه. إذا كنت قد استخدمت حبوب الإجهاض من قبل، فلن تحتاجي إلى جرعة أعلى إذا كنت تستخدميها مرة أخرى لحمل مختلف غير مرغوب فيه.

إذا كان لديك جهاز منع الحمل داخل الرحم (مثل لولب أو ملف البروجسترون)، فيجب عليك إزالته قبل الإجهاض الدوائي.

إذا كنت ترضعين طفلك رضاعة طبيعية، فإن حبوب الميزوبروستول قد تسبب الإسهال لدى الطفل. لتفادي ذلك، قومي بإرضاع الطفل رضاعة طبيعية، وتناولي حبوب الميزوبروستول، وانتظري 4 ساعات قبل أن ترضعي من جديد.

إذا كنت مصابة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية، تأكدي فقط من ثباتك، وأنك تتناولين الأدوية المضادة للفيروسات القهقرية، وأن صحتك جيدة.

إذا كنت تعانين من فقر الدم (انخفاض مستويات الحديد في دمك)، حددي أحد مقدمي الرعاية الصحية الذي لا يبعد عنك أكثر من 30 دقيقة، حيث يمكن أن يساعدك إذا كنت بحاجة إليه. إذا كنت مصابة بفقر دم شديد، فاستشيري الطبيب قبل استخدام حبوب الإجهاض.

لا، إن استخدام حبوب الإجهاض في وقت مبكر من الحمل آمن حتى لو كان لديك ولادة قيصرية سابقة.

لم يتم العثور على رابطة بين الميفبريستون والعيوب الخلقية. ومع ذلك، لا يسبب الميزوبروستول زيادة طفيفة في احتمالية العيوب الخلقية. إذا كنت تتناولين الميزوبروستول وما زلت حاملاً بعد تناول الحبوب، فقد تعاني من الإجهاض الطبيعي. إذا لم يكن لديك إجهاض واستمر الحمل لفترة محددة، فإن خطر العيوب الخلقية يزيد بنسبة 1% (طفل واحد بين 100).

لا، ليس من الآمن استخدام حبوب الإجهاض إذا كنت تعلمي أنك معرضة لخطر الحمل خارج الرحم. نظراً لوجود ربط قناتي فالوب، نعلم أن هناك تندباً في قنواتك (قناة فالوب). لهذا السبب ربما كان حملك الأخير عبارة عن حمل خارج الرحم. أنابيب فالوب هي مكان تخصيب البويضة الأنثوية بحيوانات منوية ذكور. يبدأ الحمل بالنمو والتحرك على طول القناة إلى الرحم. إذا كانت تشققات القناة مفتوحة، يمكن أن يحدث الحمل المبكر في القناة. مع نمو الحمل، يمكن أن يتسبب في تشقق القناة. إذا تشققت القناة، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى نزيف كبير بداخلك، مما يهدد حياتك. أنت في خطر الحمل خارج الرحم. يجب ألا تستخدم حبوبي الإجهاض بنفسك حتى يتأكد مقدم الرعاية الصحية من أن الحمل في الرحم، وليس في القناة.

أولاً، يجب أن تعرفي أن معظم النساء لن يدركن هذه الحالة ما لم يكن قد أصابتهن الموجات فوق الصوتية. الحمل خارج الرحم غير قابل للاستمرار، لذا حتى في البلدان التي يكون فيها الإجهاض غير قانوني، يمكن أن تحصل المرأة على إجراءات قانونية لإنهاء هذا الحمل.

المراجع

قد يتطلب هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف ارتباط مجهولة والعديد من خدمات الطرف الثالث ليعمل بشكل صحيح. يمكنك قراءة الشروط والأحكام و سياسات الخصوصية الخاصة بنا، مع العلم أن الاستمرار في استخدام هذا الموقع يمنحنا موافقتك على القيام بذلك.

Who Can Use Abortion Pills?


If I am a very big woman (or very overweight), do I need to take more pills?

No, use the same number of pills we recommend for everyone. Studies have shown that the success of the medication doesn’t decrease for large or heavy women. You don’t need to take a different dose or more pills.

What if I find out that I’m pregnant with twins?

You don’t need to change the dose or the number of pills if you find out you’re pregnant with twins. The same procedure is used for twin pregnancies.

Is the abortion pill less effective if I’ve used it before?

No, each pregnancy is a unique event. If you used the abortion pill before, you don’t need a higher dose if you use it again for a different unwanted pregnancy.

Can I take misoprostol while I have an IUD inserted?

If you have an intrauterine contraceptive device in the uterus (e.g. the coil or the progesterone IUD), you must get it removed before your medical abortion.

Can I take misoprostol while breastfeeding?

If you are breastfeeding a baby, the misoprostol pills may cause diarrhea in the baby. To avoid this, breastfeed the baby, take the misoprostol pills, and wait 4 hours before you breastfeed again.

Can I use abortion pills if I have HIV?

If you are living with HIV, just make sure you’re stable, you’re on antiretroviral medicines, and your health is otherwise good.

Can I take the abortion pill if I have anemia?

If you have anemia (low iron levels in your blood), identify a health care provider who is no more than 30 minutes away that can help if you need it. If you are very anemic, consult a doctor before using the abortion pill.

Is the abortion pill unsafe if I have had a C-section?

No, using abortion pills early in pregnancy is safe even if you had a previous C-section delivery.

If I use the abortion pill and I’m still pregnant afterwards, will the baby be born with birth defects?

There has been no link found between mifepristone and birth defects. However, misoprostol does cause a slightly increased rate of birth defects. If you take misoprostol and you are still pregnant after taking the pills, you might have a natural miscarriage. If you do not have a miscarriage and carry the pregnancy to term, the risk of birth defects increases by 1% (one baby in 100).

I had a previous female sterilization (tubal ligation). It didn’t work and I became pregnant. The pregnancy was in the tube (ectopic pregnancy). I am now pregnant again. Is it safe for me to use the abortion pills?

No, it is not safe to use abortion pills if you know that you are at risk for ectopic pregnancy. Because you had a tubal ligation, we know there is scarring in your tubes (Fallopian tubes). That’s probably why your last pregnancy was an ectopic pregnancy. The Fallopian tubes are where a female egg is fertilized with a male sperm. The pregnancy starts to grow and move along the tube to the womb. If your tube is scarred, the early pregnancy can get trapped in the tube. As the pregnancy grows, it can cause the tube to break open. If the tube breaks open, this can cause major bleeding inside you, which is life threatening. You are at risk for another ectopic pregnancy. You should not use the abortion pills on your own until a healthcare provider is sure that the pregnancy is in the womb, not in your tubes.

How can I have an abortion if I have been diagnosed with an ectopic pregnancy?

First, you must know that most women will not be aware of this condition unless they have had an ultrasound. Ectopic pregnancies are not viable so even in countries where abortion is not legal women could have access to a legal procedure to terminate this pregnancy.

Who Can Use Abortion Pills?

No, use the same number of pills we recommend for everyone. Studies have shown that the success of the medication doesn’t decrease for large or heavy women. You don’t need to take a different dose or more pills.

You don’t need to change the dose or the number of pills if you find out you’re pregnant with twins. The same procedure is used for twin pregnancies.

No, each pregnancy is a unique event. If you used the abortion pill before, you don’t need a higher dose if you use it again for a different unwanted pregnancy.

If you have an intrauterine contraceptive device in the uterus (e.g. the coil or the progesterone IUD), you must get it removed before your medical abortion.

If you are breastfeeding a baby, the misoprostol pills may cause diarrhea in the baby. To avoid this, breastfeed the baby, take the misoprostol pills, and wait 4 hours before you breastfeed again.

If you are living with HIV, just make sure you’re stable, you’re on antiretroviral medicines, and your health is otherwise good.

If you have anemia (low iron levels in your blood), identify a health care provider who is no more than 30 minutes away that can help if you need it. If you are very anemic, consult a doctor before using the abortion pill.

No, using abortion pills early in pregnancy is safe even if you had a previous C-section delivery.

There has been no link found between mifepristone and birth defects. However, misoprostol does cause a slightly increased rate of birth defects. If you take misoprostol and you are still pregnant after taking the pills, you might have a natural miscarriage. If you do not have a miscarriage and carry the pregnancy to term, the risk of birth defects increases by 1% (one baby in 100).

No, it is not safe to use abortion pills if you know that you are at risk for ectopic pregnancy. Because you had a tubal ligation, we know there is scarring in your tubes (Fallopian tubes). That’s probably why your last pregnancy was an ectopic pregnancy. The Fallopian tubes are where a female egg is fertilized with a male sperm. The pregnancy starts to grow and move along the tube to the womb. If your tube is scarred, the early pregnancy can get trapped in the tube. As the pregnancy grows, it can cause the tube to break open. If the tube breaks open, this can cause major bleeding inside you, which is life threatening. You are at risk for another ectopic pregnancy. You should not use the abortion pills on your own until a healthcare provider is sure that the pregnancy is in the womb, not in your tubes.

First, you must know that most women will not be aware of this condition unless they have had an ultrasound. Ectopic pregnancies are not viable so even in countries where abortion is not legal women could have access to a legal procedure to terminate this pregnancy.

References

This website may require anonymous cookies and various third party services to function properly. You can read our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policies By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.