谁可以使用堕胎药?


如果我是一个非常大的女人(或非常超重),我需要吃更多的药吗?

不,用我们推荐给每个人的相同数量的药片。研究表明,对于体型较大或体重较重的女性来说,这种药物的效果并不会降低。你不需要服用不同剂量或更多的药片。

如果我发现我怀了双胞胎怎么办?

如果你发现自己怀了双胞胎,你不需要改变药物的剂量或数量。同样的程序也适用于双胎妊娠。

如果我以前用过堕胎药,效果会不会更差?

不,每一次怀孕都是独一无二的。如果你以前用过堕胎药,你不需要更高的剂量,如果你再次使用它为不同的意外怀孕。

我可以服用米索前列醇,而我有一个IUD插入?

如果你有宫内节育器在子宫(如线圈或孕酮IUD),你必须在你的药物流产前取出它。

我可以在哺乳时服用米索前列醇吗?

如果你正在母乳喂养婴儿,米索前列醇药片可能会导致婴儿腹泻。为了避免这种情况,母乳喂养婴儿,服用米索前列醇丸,并等待4小时后再母乳喂养。

如果我感染了艾滋病毒,我可以使用堕胎药吗?

如果你是艾滋病毒携带者,只要确保你的病情稳定,服用抗逆转录病毒药物,你的健康状况良好就可以了。

如果我贫血,我可以服用堕胎药吗?

如果你贫血(血液中的铁含量较低),找一个不到30分钟路程的医疗服务提供者,如果你需要的话,他们可以帮助你。如果你贫血,在使用堕胎药前咨询医生。

如果我做过剖腹产,堕胎药不安全吗?

不,在怀孕早期使用堕胎药是安全的,即使你以前做过剖腹产。

如果我使用了堕胎药,而事后我仍然怀孕,这个婴儿会有先天缺陷吗?

米非司酮和先天缺陷之间没有发现任何联系。然而,米索前列醇确实会轻微增加出生缺陷的发生率。如果你服用米索前列醇后仍然怀孕,你可能会自然流产。如果你没有流产并且怀孕到足月,出生缺陷的风险会增加1%(每100个婴儿中就有一个)。

我以前做过女性绝育手术(输卵管结扎)。但没用,我怀孕了。妊娠发生在输卵管内(宫外孕)。我现在又怀孕了。我使用堕胎药安全吗?

不,如果你知道你有异位妊娠的风险,使用堕胎药是不安全的。因为你做了输卵管结扎,所以我们知道你的输卵管上有瘢痕。这可能就是为什么你上次怀孕是异位妊娠。输卵管是女性卵子与男性精子受精的地方。怀孕开始生长,并沿着管道进入子宫。如果你的输卵管有疤痕,早孕可能会被困在输卵管里。随着怀孕的增长,它会导致输卵管破裂。如果管道破裂,会导致你体内大量出血,危及生命。你有再次宫外孕的危险。在医疗服务人员确定怀孕是在子宫内而不是在试管内之前,你不应该独自使用堕胎药。

如果我被诊断为异位妊娠,我怎么能堕胎呢?

首先,你必须知道,除非做过超声波检查,否则大多数女性不会意识到这种情况。异位妊娠是不可行的,因此即使在堕胎不合法的国家,妇女也可以通过合法程序终止妊娠。

谁可以使用堕胎药?

不,用我们推荐给每个人的相同数量的药片。研究表明,对于体型较大或体重较重的女性来说,这种药物的效果并不会降低。你不需要服用不同剂量或更多的药片。

如果你发现自己怀了双胞胎,你不需要改变药物的剂量或数量。同样的程序也适用于双胎妊娠。

不,每一次怀孕都是独一无二的。如果你以前用过堕胎药,你不需要更高的剂量,如果你再次使用它为不同的意外怀孕。

如果你有宫内节育器在子宫(如线圈或孕酮IUD),你必须在你的药物流产前取出它。

如果你正在母乳喂养婴儿,米索前列醇药片可能会导致婴儿腹泻。为了避免这种情况,母乳喂养婴儿,服用米索前列醇丸,并等待4小时后再母乳喂养。

如果你是艾滋病毒携带者,只要确保你的病情稳定,服用抗逆转录病毒药物,你的健康状况良好就可以了。

如果你贫血(血液中的铁含量较低),找一个不到30分钟路程的医疗服务提供者,如果你需要的话,他们可以帮助你。如果你贫血,在使用堕胎药前咨询医生。

不,在怀孕早期使用堕胎药是安全的,即使你以前做过剖腹产。

米非司酮和先天缺陷之间没有发现任何联系。然而,米索前列醇确实会轻微增加出生缺陷的发生率。如果你服用米索前列醇后仍然怀孕,你可能会自然流产。如果你没有流产并且怀孕到足月,出生缺陷的风险会增加1%(每100个婴儿中就有一个)。

不,如果你知道你有异位妊娠的风险,使用堕胎药是不安全的。因为你做了输卵管结扎,所以我们知道你的输卵管上有瘢痕。这可能就是为什么你上次怀孕是异位妊娠。输卵管是女性卵子与男性精子受精的地方。怀孕开始生长,并沿着管道进入子宫。如果你的输卵管有疤痕,早孕可能会被困在输卵管里。随着怀孕的增长,它会导致输卵管破裂。如果管道破裂,会导致你体内大量出血,危及生命。你有再次宫外孕的危险。在医疗服务人员确定怀孕是在子宫内而不是在试管内之前,你不应该独自使用堕胎药。

首先,你必须知道,除非做过超声波检查,否则大多数女性不会意识到这种情况。异位妊娠是不可行的,因此即使在堕胎不合法的国家,妇女也可以通过合法程序终止妊娠。

参考

Who Can Use Abortion Pills?


If I am a very big woman (or very overweight), do I need to take more pills?

No, use the same number of pills we recommend for everyone. Studies have shown that the success of the medication doesn’t decrease for large or heavy women. You don’t need to take a different dose or more pills.

What if I find out that I’m pregnant with twins?

You don’t need to change the dose or the number of pills if you find out you’re pregnant with twins. The same procedure is used for twin pregnancies.

Is the abortion pill less effective if I’ve used it before?

No, each pregnancy is a unique event. If you used the abortion pill before, you don’t need a higher dose if you use it again for a different unwanted pregnancy.

Can I take misoprostol while I have an IUD inserted?

If you have an intrauterine contraceptive device in the uterus (e.g. the coil or the progesterone IUD), you must get it removed before your medical abortion.

Can I take misoprostol while breastfeeding?

If you are breastfeeding a baby, the misoprostol pills may cause diarrhea in the baby. To avoid this, breastfeed the baby, take the misoprostol pills, and wait 4 hours before you breastfeed again.

Can I use abortion pills if I have HIV?

If you are living with HIV, just make sure you’re stable, you’re on antiretroviral medicines, and your health is otherwise good.

Can I take the abortion pill if I have anemia?

If you have anemia (low iron levels in your blood), identify a health care provider who is no more than 30 minutes away that can help if you need it. If you are very anemic, consult a doctor before using the abortion pill.

Is the abortion pill unsafe if I have had a C-section?

No, using abortion pills early in pregnancy is safe even if you had a previous C-section delivery.

If I use the abortion pill and I’m still pregnant afterwards, will the baby be born with birth defects?

There has been no link found between mifepristone and birth defects. However, misoprostol does cause a slightly increased rate of birth defects. If you take misoprostol and you are still pregnant after taking the pills, you might have a natural miscarriage. If you do not have a miscarriage and carry the pregnancy to term, the risk of birth defects increases by 1% (one baby in 100).

I had a previous female sterilization (tubal ligation). It didn’t work and I became pregnant. The pregnancy was in the tube (ectopic pregnancy). I am now pregnant again. Is it safe for me to use the abortion pills?

No, it is not safe to use abortion pills if you know that you are at risk for ectopic pregnancy. Because you had a tubal ligation, we know there is scarring in your tubes (Fallopian tubes). That’s probably why your last pregnancy was an ectopic pregnancy. The Fallopian tubes are where a female egg is fertilized with a male sperm. The pregnancy starts to grow and move along the tube to the womb. If your tube is scarred, the early pregnancy can get trapped in the tube. As the pregnancy grows, it can cause the tube to break open. If the tube breaks open, this can cause major bleeding inside you, which is life threatening. You are at risk for another ectopic pregnancy. You should not use the abortion pills on your own until a healthcare provider is sure that the pregnancy is in the womb, not in your tubes.

How can I have an abortion if I have been diagnosed with an ectopic pregnancy?

First, you must know that most women will not be aware of this condition unless they have had an ultrasound. Ectopic pregnancies are not viable so even in countries where abortion is not legal women could have access to a legal procedure to terminate this pregnancy.

Who Can Use Abortion Pills?

No, use the same number of pills we recommend for everyone. Studies have shown that the success of the medication doesn’t decrease for large or heavy women. You don’t need to take a different dose or more pills.

You don’t need to change the dose or the number of pills if you find out you’re pregnant with twins. The same procedure is used for twin pregnancies.

No, each pregnancy is a unique event. If you used the abortion pill before, you don’t need a higher dose if you use it again for a different unwanted pregnancy.

If you have an intrauterine contraceptive device in the uterus (e.g. the coil or the progesterone IUD), you must get it removed before your medical abortion.

If you are breastfeeding a baby, the misoprostol pills may cause diarrhea in the baby. To avoid this, breastfeed the baby, take the misoprostol pills, and wait 4 hours before you breastfeed again.

If you are living with HIV, just make sure you’re stable, you’re on antiretroviral medicines, and your health is otherwise good.

If you have anemia (low iron levels in your blood), identify a health care provider who is no more than 30 minutes away that can help if you need it. If you are very anemic, consult a doctor before using the abortion pill.

No, using abortion pills early in pregnancy is safe even if you had a previous C-section delivery.

There has been no link found between mifepristone and birth defects. However, misoprostol does cause a slightly increased rate of birth defects. If you take misoprostol and you are still pregnant after taking the pills, you might have a natural miscarriage. If you do not have a miscarriage and carry the pregnancy to term, the risk of birth defects increases by 1% (one baby in 100).

No, it is not safe to use abortion pills if you know that you are at risk for ectopic pregnancy. Because you had a tubal ligation, we know there is scarring in your tubes (Fallopian tubes). That’s probably why your last pregnancy was an ectopic pregnancy. The Fallopian tubes are where a female egg is fertilized with a male sperm. The pregnancy starts to grow and move along the tube to the womb. If your tube is scarred, the early pregnancy can get trapped in the tube. As the pregnancy grows, it can cause the tube to break open. If the tube breaks open, this can cause major bleeding inside you, which is life threatening. You are at risk for another ectopic pregnancy. You should not use the abortion pills on your own until a healthcare provider is sure that the pregnancy is in the womb, not in your tubes.

First, you must know that most women will not be aware of this condition unless they have had an ultrasound. Ectopic pregnancies are not viable so even in countries where abortion is not legal women could have access to a legal procedure to terminate this pregnancy.

References

This website may require anonymous cookies and various third party services to function properly. You can read our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policies By continuing to use this site you are giving us your consent to do this.